So with the new baby starting to get squared away…it was time to get back racing. Not expecting too much though with how the past few weeks have gone.
So this past Saturday morning I took part in the Jetton Triathlon. Needless to say I was a little tired when the alarm went off that morning and theme that would continue throughout the race. I got to the race, setup my transition, took care of logistics and decided to go for a warmup run…it was little tough to get going…right there I knew this was going to be a hard morning. I got my wetsuit on and went for a quick warmup swim before the start. The gun sounded and we were off. The water was a little choppy but wasn’t bad at all…I completed the swim without too much issue and ran into T1…only problem was I couldn’t get my earplug out…costing me a little time. Finally I got on my bike and got going. Once riding I was passing everyone in sight…felt kind of good but I had an underlying fatigue from the start…just couldn’t push 100%. I flew into T2 and had a really quick transition. Now onto the run…this is where the last few weeks really caught up to me…just couldn’t get going. I ended up with a respectable time, especially considering everything and it was good to get back out there…but now it’s time to get back on track…

20140514-152831.jpg

